Seven IAS officers transferred

Bengaluru, 08 Mar 2018 [Fik/News Sources]: The Karnataka government has reissued transfer orders to seven Indian Administrative Service (IAS) rank officers which were earlier asked to be withheld for not consulting the poll panel.

The transfer orders of these officers issued earlier in January were asked to be put on hold by the Election Commission.

Among the five officers, names of four have figured in the fresh notification issued on Wednesday. Following is the list of officers with their new posts: Cauvery B.B: DC, Chamarajanagar; Shettannavar S.B.: DC, Vijayapura; Sivakumar K.B.: DC, Mysuru; Ramu B.: Commissioner, Dept. of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services; Capt. K. Rajendra: DC, Ramanagaram; B.R. Mamatha: MD, KS&DL, Bengaluru; N. Shivakumar: Commissioner, Youth Empowerment; Arundhati Chandrashekhar: Commissioner, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department; R. Lata: CEO, Bengaluru Rural District Zilla Panchayat; and Dayanand K.: DC, Bengaluru Urban district.